Found Perfect Match? Here’s how to delete POF Account
PlentyOfFish one of the largest online dating websites. Millions of people have found their perfect match just after creating a POF account. Plenty Of Fish uses an unexpected algorithm to get connected to the same category of people. POF observes users profile and then asks some basic questions about yourself to find a genuine profile and long term relationship for you.
If you decided to delete POF account permanently, whether you’ve finally found the perfect match or have decided to use another dating website. No need to worry because deleting a POF Account is fairly simple.
There are two things that you can do, to hide or delete. Either delete your entire profile permanently or just hide it from view. Your profile won’t be visible to other people. If you want to try both solutions, I will show you how to do both.
- Hiding an account the profile will still be visible to some users.
- It can make it open anytime without any notice.
- Deleting or eliminating your account will remove your profile completely.
If you delete your account permanently or removing your profile from POF. It doesn’t mean deactivating your account as on Facebook. But after deleting POF account you can’t recover it.
Steps to Delete POF Account Permanently
- Open “pof.com” on any web browser.
- Now click on the Sign-in button.
- Enter your registered username or email address
- Enter your password
- Click on the Help button
- You will see a list of options in the left sidebar or left side of the screen
- Select the option to Remove Profile
- Now, click on Delete Profile under the heading
- You have to enter your registered username along with the password with the reason for leaving
After clicking the delete button your POF Account will be deleted permanently.
Hide POF Profile
- You can hide POF profile from the edit profile section of your app.
- Click the link next to ‘To hide your profile from others, click here’.
- Your profile will no longer appear in any suggestions or search results.
- Complete the same steps when you’re ready to unhide your profile
You don’t have to delete it, just hide it and you will not be found in any searches on the site.
Note: Once you completely deleted Your POF account, all the paid subscriptions associated with the account also get cancelled.
Also, Read – How to Search POF Username?